Mercedes-Benz Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all! Newbie here, and I’ve got tons I’ve questions. Before anyone assumes I didn’t do research before hand, I did. But since this forum is flooding with experts, I figured I’d ask here. If I’m posting in the wrong place, by all means let me know! Cheers!

So I’m in the market for an E55 AMG from 03-06 and I finally found one local with 96k miles. The gentleman has listed a list of things he’s replaced...

•Valve Cover Gaskets
•Motor Mounts
•Supercharger Gaskets
•Both Front Shocks and 1 rear
•Fuel Pumps And Fuel Sending Unit
•New Compressor
•Also has Race IQ Tune and TCU
•Also ALSO has new 77mm Pulley

My question is with all of these replaced, what’s other issues I might run into besides rust? I plan on have MB do a PPI before I purchase. Any suggestions and comments are appreciated!

Matt

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
13 Posts
Hello all! Newbie here, and I’ve got tons I’ve questions. Before anyone assumes I didn’t do research before hand, I did. But since this forum is flooding with experts, I figured I’d ask here. If I’m posting in the wrong place, by all means let me know! Cheers!

So I’m in the market for an E55 AMG from 03-06 and I finally found one local with 96k miles. The gentleman has listed a list of things he’s replaced...

•Valve Cover Gaskets
•Motor Mounts
•Supercharger Gaskets
•Both Front Shocks and 1 rear
•Fuel Pumps And Fuel Sending Unit
•New Compressor
•Also has Race IQ Tune and TCU
•Also ALSO has new 77mm Pulley

My question is with all of these replaced, what’s other issues I might run into besides rust? I plan on have MB do a PPI before I purchase. Any suggestions and comments are appreciated!

Matt