Mercedes-Benz Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I recently purchased a 2012 GL350 BlueTec. This is my first MB, and was supposed to be my first "non-beater" car. I drove 500+ miles for this particular vehicle- it has 77,xxx miles. I looked over the Carfax and Autocheck history- all maintenance was listed when it was due. When I arrived at the dealership, it was obvious there was a problem with the Airmatic system, which the dealer promised to fix (he did not fix it, only aired it up and reset the error.)

While driving the 500+ miles home, the Airmatic shock failed on the passenger front side, and about 100 miles from home the dreaded CEL appeared. I have fixed the airshock, and have been tirelessly trying to figure out the CEL. I am not a mechanic (I'm the researcher), but my BF is very mechanically inclined (shade tree mechanic), and we have an indy mechanic.

The error code from a generic reader stated a P2BAD error. After lots of research, we came to the conclusion that since the car sat for over 6 months, and its previous two services had not been at a MB service center.....possibly the AdBlue needed replaced. We emptied the tank and refilled with all new. Additionally, we purchased a MB II V2.0 scanner. The fault code is 106100: The upper limit value for long-term adaptation of the SCR exhaust aftertreatment system was exceeded. This is the ONLY current fault code in the whole system.