Mercedes-Benz Forum banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everybody,

I was wondering if I could be helped.
In fact I would like to get an extended warranty on a CL 600 2004 but I do not know which one to choose.
The coverage is sometimes vague and the most important for me is to have the ABC and suspension covered.
I found a company who covered this, their name is Fidelity warranty services but you can't get it directly. You have to go thru a dealer and unfortunately the only dealer in my area who propose this extended warranty is Rolls Royce and their prices are outerageous.
I hope somebody will be able to direct me with the best extended warranty.
Thank you in advance.
Sincerely
Stephane

·
Surely A Large Human
MB Regretmobile
35,725 Posts
I've had some very good recent experiences with an extended warranty administered by Prizm Administrative Solutions.

Total(Consumer)

I have the Supreme plan on my SLK32, which covers everything that doesn't wear out (think brakes, hoses/belts, rubber stuff). They just took care of about $2,500 worth of service items, and my dealer had no issues working with them. I have a $50 deductible; covered my car for 48 months / 48,000 miles beyond ODO reading at date of purchase (used). It wasn't "cheap", but it's already paid for itself.

·
Registered
2005 SL500
32 Posts
I had some good experience

I picked one up a warranty when I recently bought my 05 CL65. 70K additional miles, 5 yrs, $100 deduct was $2995 - I don't sell them, I simply just bought one when i did my research. It is transferable one time for $50 to any future owner.
I thought it was worth it...anything fixed will be high. An alternator replacement i understand is $1200 or so.
Lots of information at XXXXXXX there are lots of links that show all that is covered. Everything is covered except trim, wear items, glass, etc, . Suspension, shocks, even amg's.. message me for the link and info...

·
Registered
15 Posts