Mercedes-Benz Forum banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
09 C300 4Matic
223 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I tried searching and really did not find anything here or throughout google, I also tried posting in a thread that briefly discussed this but had no luck. I want to put some wheel spacers on to give my car a little bit of a wider stance. I was thinking about 5mm because I do not want them out too much just enough for an aggressive look. Here are my questions:

1. has anyone used wheel spacers on their W204 and have any suggestions/pics?
2. I was thinking of only using them on the rear tires, is this ok, or should I use them on the front as well to give the same stance?
3. Can they be used on cars with 4matic?

I am very new to wheel spacers and appreciate any help!

·
Registered
2008 C300 Sport
167 Posts
I have used wheel spacers in the past (on my W203). There are two very important considerations:

1. Make sure the spacers are hub-centric and offer a hub mount for the wheel. H&R spacers offer these features.
2. Get longer wheel bolts...longer by the thickness of the spacer. Do not cheap out and not do this. The failure mode is ugly and expensive. Also, make sure the bolt seat (the part just under the hex) matches the wheel exactly.

·
Registered
09 C300 4Matic
223 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks, I was looking at the 3mm and 5mm ones from H&R. I also was wondering about the longer bolts. I will contact H&R and see what they recomend for a length. I keep trying to find some pics and info about the 4 matic system, I hope using spacers doesnt mess with it. It shouldnt

·
Registered
11 Posts
Wheel spacers

I have a 2007 C350 4Matic. My wife runs after market wheels and tires during the summer and we go back to OEM rims and snow tires for the winter. I bought the spacers to match the wheels and hubs. They do not seem to be a problem. It does give a wider look to it. Really like it better but she needs snows for the winter.

·
Registered
09 C300 4Matic