Mercedes-Benz Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
Black 2010 Mercedes-Benz C300 Sport Sedan
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hey Everyone!

i'm new to benz world, and i created an account so i could connect with other benz owners. im 16 and my parents just purchased a fully loaded 2010 c300 for me :D

1. ive had it for 2 months and noticed that....sometimes when i accelerate and let go of the gas pedal, the car accelerates and when its coasting it feels like im being rear ended and i get jolted forward? its strange but i was wondering if anyone has answers for this

2. the front passenger window acts up sometimes, when i roll it up after having it down sometimes, it decides to come back down about 1 inch. and ill just go back and forth with rolling it up and it rolling down until it finally stays.

3. i put a bottle of water in my cup holder, and once as i was leaving the car, i took the bottle with me and one of the little cup holder expanders flew out as i took my bottle out...i have no clue where it is i searched my whole car...do i go to the dealer to get it replaced or what?

please let me know if you guys have answers for any or all of the questions above.

thanks! :)

----

also! im looking to tint my windows...what looks best on a c300?

im thinking of using XLNT TINT in Anaheim, CA...google it for more info!

·
Registered
2007 W204 C280/C300
107 Posts
I had the same "acceleration problem" on my car. I took my car to the dealer for a software update, the problem hasn't reoccurred yet.

Sounds like your windows need a reset. Try doing a search on the forum but there's a method to reset it. Or you can take it to the dealer and them do it on the computer. Though there's just a simple way of holding the buttons for it to reset.

·
Registered
2008 C300
30 Posts
2. Pull all window tabs up (or maybe push down) for about 10 seconds. That should reset the windows.

3. Dealer - under warranty

·
Registered