Mercedes-Benz Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
1988 300E '91 560SEL
137 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
watch out for this ad on Ebay. Not only is the seller, promoting the car as Rare he is promoting it as the last 126 Made.LOL I gently emailed him to point out that maybe he has been mis informed and I know he did not intend on False advertising. So anyway if your on Ebay shopping watch out for this add. If they are mis informed or Maybe Lieing?lol Could be the millage is also misinformed, maybe even wrecked?
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1,1&item=4550373798&sspagename=STRK%3AMEWA%3AIT

·
Registered
20 Posts
Man, that is one windy ad. I have posted a lot of auctions and the goal is to get my point across without spending 2 hrs to do it.
This guy gives history lessons with his......gm

·
Registered
1988 300E '91 560SEL
137 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
well I am sure all that information looks good. However I am not a mechanic, so I know little about Cc's and all that jazz, but I do know when the car was built and where.lol If I knew more, I wonder how many other things in that ad are fictional?lol I did email the guy, but he has not emailed me back as of yet.

·
Registered
1985 300SD
831 Posts
What a bunch of frickin' crap. This guy really is long winded. Even if I was looking for a 560 and I really liked that car I still wouldn't buy it off of him.

Notice how he says the car is meticulously maintained at a MB dealer, fluids changed every blah, blah, blah. Then goes on to say that there are no records!!!!

·
Mercedes
9,038 Posts
I just hate the word "meticulously".... people use that word so often that it has losts its real meaning.

·
Registered
88,560 SEC & SEL Euros, 06 S-500, 06 SRT8 Magnum
246 Posts
Jessie O. Palm Beach Florida

As you are a new member to the forum, Question: all your postings seem to be on the negative side?