Mercedes-Benz Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Would like to purchase a 406 Diesel, running and in Southwest, US.<br>Can travel to see, buut would like a photo if possible. ROPS and <br>winches a plus. $6-8K. Will consider all, however. Nothing after <br>1975, please.<br><br><hr size=7 width=75%><p>

·
Registered
3 Posts
hi
i have a 64, 406.121 steelhardcab, straight 6 diesel. approx 80hp i believe. all mechanicals/lockers work, engine has 41xxhours chassis 65xxx, bad side tachometer is broken, waterpump leaks, front tranny output leaks (both very common) both very easy to fix. im a tech at a benz dealership i do have pics of it,
however i am in northern california, orginally orange, its repainted camo for the cab and the bed is still yellowish orange.
http://www.geocities.com/runaway420/915892539_l.jpg

·
Registered
1973 416 Doka, 1978 416 Doka, 1980 416 Doka..... Help me, I can't stop buying them!!!
2,608 Posts
The original post is over 6 years old, so you may be a little late!

·
Registered
68 280 SEL, 89 300TE
906 Posts
afgui said:
hi
i have a 64, 406.121 steelhardcab, straight 6 diesel. approx 80hp i believe. all mechanicals/lockers work, engine has 41xxhours chassis 65xxx, bad side tachometer is broken, waterpump leaks, front tranny output leaks (both very common) both very easy to fix. im a tech at a benz dealership i do have pics of it,
however i am in northern california, orginally orange, its repainted camo for the cab and the bed is still yellowish orange.
http://www.geocities.com/runaway420/915892539_l.jpg
What are you asking for it?

·
Registered
85' U1300L Holset Turbo VA A/C, 66' Propane 404.1 rock mog, 1975 416 Doka, G500, Volvo C303
4,978 Posts
Yea, what are you asking for it?

·
Registered
3 Posts
von,