Mercedes-Benz Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
'95 Nissan Sentra
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm a newbie here and have been debating about the car I want to get. I'm debating between a W202 C36 or a W202 C280 with the M112 engine. There aren't many tuning options that I have found from Kleemann or Renntech for the C36 but Kleemann does have a very nice kompressor for the 2.8L V6. Has anybody found any good performance mods for their C36? Any pro's or con's to either of the cars?

·
Registered
C36 AMG
7 Posts
I say C36!

[:D]
Mod parts for C36? Who need that?
good luck
Yah, before I forgot, I got a C36 for sale. $9000 below bulebook.

·
Registered
2009 Porsche Cayman S // 2007 Mercedes E350
50 Posts
drive both cars and see which one you like.

the c36 is definately more sporty and has ...

drive both cars and see which one you like.

the c36 is definately more sporty and has a harsher feel to it, if you're looking for that. if all you're looking for is the engine, get the c36 hands down (you'll also be a proud owner of an AMG badged car)

although i'd definately check out the c36 thoroughly by mechanics before you buy it. the cars have a high chance of having been abused/raced/tracked (or at least from the ones in my area)

·
Registered
1998 C43 AMG
95 Posts
I too say C36. The c36 will always be nicer than a mod'd c280. There isn't much you can do...

I too say C36. The c36 will always be nicer than a mod'd c280. There isn't much you can do to an AMG, but more beefy exhuast, air filters, and maybe a supercharger. Personally I like naturally aspirated engines more. If they are the same price, C36, but if the 36 is way more the 280, than it's a different game.
Once you go AMG, you won't go back.

·
Registered
'95 Nissan Sentra
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Re: I say C36!

I got a C36 for sale. $9000 below bulebook.
Got any more specifics than that? How much is bluebook on a 36? I've seen prices ranging from 20,000-25,000 depending on year and mileage.