Mercedes-Benz Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey, guys. My name is Andre, I'm new to the benz forum but not to the car scene. I just purchased my 2nd 300te and are looking forward to modding it mildy for daily use. I want to see all of the W124 wagon owners post their suspension setup and a picture of their beloved wagon to help current/future wagon owner.

This is my "Weekend Car" - I'm one of the original member of a club called Liberty VIP. Hope you guys like it. <---- More pictures if you're interested.

So obviously...I have a thing for big body cars on the ground. (My apologies to all of the hardcore benz enthusiast who look down on us for doing so)

This is my Wagon I just picked up a few weeks ago. I have a lot of plans for it. I'm currently looking at The RaceLand E36 coilovers for the front as the best bang for my money. And performing a SLS delete like "Ameen".

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks! Yup, I actually got to look at it. But...I just wanted to start a thread with just a picture of the car and suspension list.

·
Premium Member
1,719 Posts
I would be wary of Ameen's history here, I think that car went up for sale within 90-120 days of the installation of coilovers. Look for someone who has a long term usage of your idea, or go it on your own. But be aware Ameen's experience here rate's an asterisk, for fringe thinking but then no long term roll out to review.

I'm not saying it won't work great, just suggesting you review the timing of the car - in midst of super-changes and custom work, coilovers in, next post I see, car is for sale. Just made me wonder if it did not come out as he hoped.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
@RHW

You have a good point there. I need to do some more research before I jump the gun. What suspension are you on? I'm looking for a 2-3" drop all the way around.

·
Premium Member
1,719 Posts