Mercedes-Benz Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a 2003 ML500 and I currently have Continential Contacts 4x4 on my SUV measuring 275/55R17....I am in despareate need of need tires as my wife drives the truck and she is currently pregnant and with winter coming i want her to be safe as possible..

These are my options and don't know if these tires would fit on my car.

275/60/16 Ventus Hankook (M&S mud and snow)
atleast 65-70% tread life on tires
$325.00 for a 4 rims and tires.

275/ 60/ 17
YOKOHAMA GEOLANDER H/T-S TIRES
70% TREAD LEFT
$280.00 just tires

Please help I'm a newbie to all this.

·
Registered
1999 ML320 Elegance, BMW R1150RT, SAAB 9-3
282 Posts
re: and with winter coming i want her to be safe as possible

if so then buy new tires from a reputable source - dont mess around with second hand stuff...

if that is not an option and saving money is actually more important then option A above likely would be better -

where are you -what kind of winter conditions are you dealing with?

·
Registered
05 ML500 SE
1,482 Posts