Mercedes-Benz Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
So i just got my licensee 2 days ago I'm half a month late but w/e. i've talked to my dad and i don't like bmw's i want to go with the car that me and my family have been raised in so i want a mercedes.

what do you guys think is a good first car, I'm a pretty experienced driver, i started driving about 2 years ago so a fast car isn't an issue.

i was thinking of the c 300 - 63 depending on if the 63 is marked up or not.

what do you guys think i should get

also can you guys list to me reasons why the c 300 - 63 is better then the bmw's 328i - m3???

·
Banned
99 Merc S420 (80k Mi) 07 Lexus LS460 (21k Miles)
4,583 Posts
Experienced in 2 years of driving? yea right. Daddy's going to put down $54 grand for you to drive a brand new C63 so you can wrap yourself around a telephone pole? Good luck with that 'licensee'.....what ever that is?

·
Registered
11,243 Posts
^^^What he said. You'll screw yourself over in a C63 even though you have two years of experience :)rolleyes: ). Do you have any racing school experience to handle that kind of power?

Where do you live?

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #4 (Edited)
no racing experience other then video games which i know doesn't count . i've been driving without my license for 2 years and i haven't gotten caught which i think says i am a safe driver.

I'm not really looking to speed just to pick bitches up ^^ mercedes > bmw when it comes to that :p

my dad doesn't buy car's he leases them and he gets a good deal on mercedes because he's been with them for 14+ years

live in Los Angeles Cali

but these things shouldn't matter. i just want to know which is a good first car, and why it is better/worse then the opposing vehicle

c300 vs 328i
c350 vs 335i
c63 vs m3

also can you get an AMG package on c300/350 and how much more is it as an option

·
Registered
11,243 Posts