Mercedes-Benz Forum banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
mercedes w124 260E
639 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
tell me why are you an benz fan ? (pictures included)

·
Registered
95 E320 Coupe, 11 E350 4Matic P2
1,082 Posts
Because where I come from Mercedes is the god of vehicles

period

·
Registered
1994 E320
1,730 Posts
I totally agree with all of the above. But there's something else that makes me strive to drive a Benz and nothing else. Though I'm a writer, I'm not sure I can explain it with words, but I'll try anyway.
When I sit in a Mercedes, I don't "feel the mechanicals at work." I don't hear the wheels as they spin, I don't feel like there's nothing separating me from the asphalt but a sheet of metal. I don't feel bothered, nor vulnerable.
I've owned or driven so many cars in my life, German, French, Japanese, American, and even russian Ladas, and I have yet to find another car that I don't have to fight with at some point. What sets my Mercedes apart is that she does what I tell her to do. If I want to make a turn, she does so without fuss. If I want to accelerate or stop, she duly complies.

Shady

·
Registered
'96 sl500, 87 300td
134 Posts
The fit, finish, quality, handling and longivity are the reasons I have a Benz. Looking back I have had a few. Current 96 sl500, 87 300td, 87 190d 2.5 turbo. previous 84 190d 2.2, 77 240d, 69 220d, 71 300sel 6.3 and 65 300se. Set in any Benz and you have the same unique experance, good road manners, good brakes and the same feel regardless of the model.

·
Registered
2002 430clk;2005 Yamaha YZF R1;08 Range Rover Sport
1,290 Posts