Mercedes-Benz Forum banner

http://www.chevron.com/products/prodserv/fuels/additives/concentrate_plus.shtml How many people h

• I use Techron

Votes: 34 66.7%
  • I don't use Techron

Votes: 17 33.3%
1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
1990 300E, 2002 ML500
1,379 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
http://www.chevron.com/products/prodserv/fuels/additives/concentrate_plus.shtml

How many people here use Techron in their cars?

·
Super Moderator
99 ML430, 00 ML320, 05 E500 4matic Wagon
22,855 Posts
I used it in my VWs branded under the VW/Audi/Porsche branded Autobahn product line.
BMW and VW/Audi/Porsche still re-brand it for use in their cars.
It is in all Chevron gasoline as part of the detergent additive package.

It does a great job at eliminating intake valve carbon build up if used regularly.

I don't use it now because I have found that running engines well up into revs keeps the carbon off the intake valves and I am a high rev driver.

·
Premium Member
Mercedes-Benz
11,490 Posts

Now ya gotta admit, that first pair of images is suggestive. Or maybe they all are [:I]

And it's a good thing that big oil companies have the money to afford proofreaders (note "compustion") [8D]

·
Banned
1992 W126 300 SE
11,045 Posts
Perhaps they employ poofreaders?[;)]

·
Super Moderator
89 Mercedes 300E, 91 Mercedes 300CE, 71 BMW turbo 2002, 73 BMW 2002tii, 85 BMW 635csi
18,664 Posts
I've only used Chevron fuel for the past 9 years and will use nothing else. The best fuel IMO !

·
Registered
500SE AMG, E350 4matic, GL 450
5,947 Posts
Use techron chevron in the porsche. Does a great job. I have used it in the Benz as well. I would not use anything else on my cars.
Mike

·
Registered
2004 SL55 AMG
505 Posts
[8D]

Hey, Banana;

I used Techron or Chevron Premium in many of my previous cars and trucks because the improvement in fuel economy and performance was noticeable. When I got the Benz last year, I gave it a go and could not feel, hear or notice any difference in anything.