Mercedes-Benz Forum banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
2008 PT, 1998 neon--1965 VW 1200
Joined
·
2,533 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i kinda want one, its silly the car doesnt have one!

can it be done with an OE part?
 

·
Registered
1991 300 SE
Joined
·
18,534 Posts
iNeon - 5/6/2005 2:05 AM

...its silly the car doesnt have one!
Actually, no – it’s silly they have them at all. They are useless. The max rpm limit is set by the IP. Enjoy the big clock, it’s more useful and civilized. [:)]
 

·
Registered
V8 W123
Joined
·
398 Posts
the tach will need not only the instrument, but the sending unit, and the pickup from the harmonic balancer, and all the wiring and relays in between. probably not worth the effort.
 
1 - 3 of 3 Posts
Top