Mercedes-Benz Forum banner

1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
stock audio system with Bose & cd changer, how to replace with existing HU, amp, sub

Hi all,
as a newbie here, let me first say that this forum is fantastic! this is how the internet should work: people with similar interests coming together, discussing those interests and helping each other out in a productive way! great

now, i just bought a '97 E420T Avantgarde model, with a rather "old" stock audio system (cassette), Bose amp and cd changer.
from my current car, i have a Sony cd radio (reads mp3) so i no longer need the changer (10cd's fit as mp3 on one), with amp and Rockford Fosgate sub.
Would you advise changing all the door speakers (tweeters too), replace the Bose Amp, and install the new sub.... or other suggestions?
what to watch out for in terms of wiring, connectivity, etc.
thanks for your feedback!

Attachments

·
Registered
686 Posts
Hi all,
as a newbie here, let me first say that this forum is fantastic! this is how the internet should work: people with similar interests coming together, discussing those interests and helping each other out in a productive way! great

now, i just bought a '97 E420T Avantgarde model, with a rather "old" stock audio system (cassette), Bose amp and cd changer.
from my current car, i have a Sony cd radio (reads mp3) so i no longer need the changer (10cd's fit as mp3 on one), with amp and Rockford Fosgate sub.
Would you advise changing all the door speakers (tweeters too), replace the Bose Amp, and install the new sub.... or other suggestions?
what to watch out for in terms of wiring, connectivity, etc.
thanks for your feedback!