Mercedes-Benz Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
SLK E320CDI, GX470
44 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I purchased my SLK with a MB factory Starmark warranty. Just took it in yesterday for two unrelated problems - trunk pneumatic closers didn't function and a tranny problem. The dealer made me sign off for a $125.00 per item - $250 total for an inspection, in the event the parts under the Starmark warranty were not covered. I've been buying MB's for almost 20 years, each vehicle had an extended warranty...and I was NEVER approached with this situation before.....Anyone else have this type of experience lately?? Any suggestions - other than call regional Monday morning? Thanks!

·
Registered
SLK in brilli silver
854 Posts
Same here everytime my car went in w/starmark I had to agree up to 350 estimate in case it wasnt a starmark covered item.

·
Registered
99 230 SLK Sport
42 Posts
Which years had the pneumatic closer? Mine doesn't have it..or maybe it just doesn't work!?

·
Registered
SLK E320CDI, GX470
44 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
2001 - the trunk slams down regardless of its position. They worked when the car was new, but at about 30K started malfunctioning.

·
Registered
2002 SLK 32 AMG
441 Posts
Man, that's bullshit! We purchased the extra warranty and they VOWED it was everything and all the very same warranty that it was brand new. There was nothing that wasn't covered, it was just like a new car warranty. Man, I feel sorry for them if they do something like that to us. If they make my wife go in there and cross her arms.... LAY DOWN! PLAY DEAD!

·
Registered
2002 SLK 32 AMG
1,219 Posts
dymensions - 4/11/2005 4:23 AM

2001 - the trunk slams down regardless of its position. They worked when the car was new, but at about 30K started malfunctioning.