Mercedes-Benz Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
That seats from a 126 and 116 will fit into a 123 without modification?

I did some searching and could not really find a "they most certainly will" answer. Im just looking for options if i cant find a 123 in my area to pull parts off of.

And with that said are there any other models with interchangeable parts to a 123. Im new to this and coming in from the VW community where many models are very interchangeable.

Here is what i picked up. Threw some wheels on quick to see what can fit.

Basically im looking for a daily diesel run around and found this for 500 bucks. Gonna replace some suspension parts ie. balljoints, bushings, shocks and get the motor running better.

TIA for any input:thumbsup:

·
Registered
2013 Lexus GS2003 Toyota 4 runner , 69 Mercury Cougar, 1989 MB 300e 245,000(Sold),1979 300d 165,000m
55 Posts
Suggestion.
You can go to the pick a part and get seat covers for a lot cheaper than the whole seat on the W126. Also 126 seats are all power with no adjustment levers, you will have to adapt your rails to fit the new seats.
I pulled off 126 seats and redid my own seats building up the bolsters and adding extra pading. it's six of one /1/2 a dozen of the other, not and exact switch either way.
I did ont seat first to see how it would look.

·
Registered
W210
13,885 Posts
Suggestion.
You can go to the pick a part and get seat covers for a lot cheaper than the whole seat on the W126. Also 126 seats are all power with no adjustment levers, you will have to adapt your rails to fit the new seats.
I pulled off 126 seats and redid my own seats building up the bolsters and adding extra pading. it's six of one /1/2 a dozen of the other, not and exact switch either way.
I did ont seat first to see how it would look.
Pictures!

·
Premium Member
W-1-2-3 Go!
16,161 Posts