Mercedes-Benz Forum banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
2005 SLK350
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone,

I'm new to the SLK community, with my girlfriend recently purchasing a 2005 SLK350. This post is basically a post to guage the interest in custom vinyl overlays for the SLK350 tail lights to make them look like SLK55 AMG style lights.

I saw the thread about someone purchasing the AMG lights only to realize that the difference is that small strip... well this is a much cheaper and easier alternative. I myself am looking to have this done but since the person that does the overlays needs more than just me, i thought i'd see how many people would be interested.

The overlays would be made by:

http://www.bluebatmobile.com

you can check out his gallery for examples of his work.

he's done overlays for numerous other cars and does high quality work. His prices are reasonable and he even ships international so no worries there.

Now you might be asking what the difference is between just using tint spray to darken the tail lights...

1. Vinyl overlays are easier to install without the need to remove the tail light or mask anything.

2. Vinyl overlays are easy to remove if you don't care for them anymore.

3. They're very durable and last a long time.

Bluebatmobile has made hundreds of overlays and no complaints on the worksmanship or durability.

If you are interested, please reply to this thread. If there is enough interest i'll direct him to this thread and we can proceed. Thanks.

·
Registered
R171 SLK200 2005
475 Posts
Hmm, sounds interesting. [8D] I would certainly consider it, especially since he provides International Shipping - always a bonus!!!!

I would love to know more from him.

In particular how easy they are to fit!!!! [:I]

·
Registered
SLK 350 due 03/05
90 Posts
Count me in, I'd be interested too, perhaps a tint for the middle brake light could be created too?

·
Registered
R171 SLK200 2005
475 Posts
bsharp - 2/25/2005 2:37 PM