104 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys!

Today fail in this test....
CO2 LEVEL too high. FCK!
Must not be more than a 0.3 CO2, I had 1,13.... :crybaby2:

Any ideas, what could it be?! Lambda?!

Maybe someone had something similar?

P.S. When I get out of my car, I can even smell these exhausts, and thats no good!

Car - W211 2.0 Kompressor '04
109k km (~68k miles)

·
Registered
2003 E320 - wife's car now; 07 Porsche Boxster S - my car!!
637 Posts
You have this issue and the Check Engine light is not glowing? I'm not familiar with Euro emission testing but it would seem that if the HC, CO and NOx levels are within spec, then the CO2 level would also be. You may want to check the oxygen sensors (up and down stream of the cat) to make sure they're working properly. It could be that one of the sensors is at its boundary and throwing the CO2 level off.

I'm not an expert on this stuff, but wanted to throw out some ideas since nobody responded to your post.

Regards,
paul...

·
Registered
MB E-200 W211 '04
104 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks Paul!

Yap, the Yellow engine light is glowing also... but the smell was also before the error light! Anyway, I am going to the workshop 2morrow, after that I hope I will know what's the problem.

·
Registered
MB E-200 W211 '04
104 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Hi there!

Just visited MB dealer Workshop. Found out that the front Lamba scanner (tester) which goes before the catalyzer is dead (not working correctly). Also the consumption is too high.
So my question is, can someone tell me where could I get the Part Nr of this catalyzer.... because they gave me this Nr, but I am not sure that it's correct.
The Nr which they gave - A 0045428818 .

Thanks in advance.

Chris

·
Registered
222.132 & 221.122 & 213.050 & 906.633
10,426 Posts
Looks like the correct part for a 211.041. But it is not the catalyzer but the upstream oxygen sensor, isn't that what was diagnosed to have failed.

·
Registered
MB E-200 W211 '04
104 Posts