Mercedes-Benz Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
57 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Good Day fellow B Class owners!

I'm new to the B Class forum. I am considering a low mileage 2007 B200T as a replacement for my current wheels.

Whilst I think that the B200T would suit my needs well; small family and wife prefers to drive a smaller/shorter vehicle, my concern is the general reliability of the B Class.

Whilst researching the B Class forum as well as other European forums, I get the impression that the reliability of the B Class is somewhat inconsistent; some owners report no major problems whilst others can be besieged with multiple issues.

Would fellow B Class owners kindly give their feedback on their B Class reliability?
If there have been issues, what have been the most problematic?

Thanks!
MB9900

·
Registered
14 Posts
I have a 200 CDI with 50000km, so far so good. Zero problems for me. My wife had some trouble with it but I easily resolved it. Convinced her that it won't run on an empty tank :D

·
Registered
7,660 Posts
Good observation [email protected],
I do get very good fuel economy but unfortunately as you've noted, your B does take "some" fuel to operate.... There are great posting on the many little up's and down's of the B class.

The rear brakes can rust up with soft driving as discussed in the posts above. In general I'm super satisfied!!
It is an MB and the stealers do like to charge as much as think you will tolerate. Derek

·
Registered
4,017 Posts
There have been no reliability issues with mine. There was one factory QC issue, now rectified, but it was not a reliability thing.

·
Registered
980 Posts
I had one of the first 06' models - mine has been - well - a bit problematic -

Windshield wiper motor - washer pump - smart stalk (3 times) - seized brakes & calipers (2x) - Coolant warning (3 times & still not fixed) - door trim falling off (2 x)

·
Registered
2,248 Posts