Mercedes-Benz Forum banner
1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
2000 E320
243 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I followed the instructions in the manual, however it doesn't work. I followed the instructions with the garage door opener, but doesn't work either. I was able to get my gate remote programmed with no issues using the remote. I tried using the transmitter and the rolling code procedure, but no luck. Any help?

I have a chamberlain liftmaster garage door opener.

·
Registered
2002 E430 4-Matic
1,338 Posts
I followed the instructions in the manual, however it doesn't work. I followed the instructions with the garage door opener, but doesn't work either. I was able to get my gate remote programmed with no issues using the remote. I tried using the transmitter and the rolling code procedure, but no luck. Any help?

I have a chamberlain liftmaster garage door opener.
I have a Chamberlain Liftmaster and I was only able to program the center button on the car. No luck on the left and right buttons.

·
Outstanding Contributor W221 Moderator
2010 E350 P1/P2, 2008 S550 Designo, 2002 ML320
2,590 Posts
I have a Chamberlain and have no trouble at all. Just bought the replacement opener two months ago.

It worked exactly as was described on the Homelink website.

HomeLink; Home automation,Wireless control system, universal transceiver, RF control, Home security, smart home, vehicle to home, home automation, remote control lighting and home control

You really do need to clear the memory first on the Benzo by holding down the two outer buttons for ~20 seconds, but not more than 30 seconds. The LED near the buttons will start to flash when the memory has been cleared.

·
W210 Moderator
99 E320
5,487 Posts
i had a Chamberlain, then changed to a Genie about 3 yrs ago. both featured
rolling code security. i use the #3 button on the rear view mirror of my 99 E320
to sync with the door opener. the first time I did this was a bit of a pain 5 yrs