Mercedes-Benz Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
00 ml320 07 cadillac escalade ext
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys need your help once again.(2000 ml320) I recently got a check engine lite and these are the codes i got. I realize its an o2 sensor but have no idea which one it is. Also are all the o2 sensors for this car the same,was thinking about buying it on ebay.:confused:

·
Registered
2002 ML55 AMG, 2005 Chrysler Crossfire Coupe Limited, 1999 C280
4,714 Posts
I am no expert but I can tell you this: buying stuff for your truck on ebay is never a great idea - Try autohausAZ.

Plus, I am sure if you search the Forum you can find out whether it's the upstream or downstream O2 sensor that needs to be replaced.

·
Registered
'01-E320 & 02-ST2
31,633 Posts
Hey guys need your help once again.(2000 ml320) I recently got a check engine lite and these are the codes i got. I realize its an o2 sensor but have no idea which one it is. Also are all the o2 sensors for this car the same,was thinking about buying it on ebay.:confused:
Hey, Big D, nice avatar.

How many miles on your truck? If you're getting close to 100K that is the recommended replacement interval and you can DIY these things pretty easily. However, I would not buy anything critical for my MB from flea-bay, that's asking for trouble. Amazon actually sells the things if you're opposed to autohausaz.com (I bought universal type for my car from Amazon, Wagner brand, but you have to cut off your old connectors and splice them in, so it's a bit more involved and time-consuming).

Both of your codes are for your front sensor on the right (passenger) side:

P0130 O2 Sensor Circuit Malfunction (Bank 1 Sensor 1, open circuit bef cat right)
P0135 O2 Sensor Heater Circuit Malfunction (Bank 1 Sensor 1)