Mercedes-Benz Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have just taken delivery of a 2002 CLK430 and already own a Morotola v60 phone. Can I use my exisiting phone? If so where can I get the parts (other than my dealer) and installation instructions.<br> <br> Thanks<br> <br> Rob

·
Registered
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
I have the same issue, have you found a solution? My car is pre-wired but from what I have heard if it isn't a phone from Benz it won't work.

·
Registered
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
You're both correct. I'm an agent for Motorola who supports cellular phones. To get your v60 phone to work with your car, you will need the Mercedes install kit and you will need a Mercedes enhanced v60 phone. The mercedes phone differs from the non-Mercedes v60 phone due to software loaded into the phone to Mercedes specifications. So, if you don't have a Mercedes version phone, you would lose connectivity through the Mercedes car phone system (e.g. phone features such as radio controls and steering wheel controls that operation the phone, etc.)

·
Registered
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Motorola Guy: I have a timeport from Mercedes in my E-320 and just purchased an Ml 500 for my wife.<br> Do you know if I can get a wiring harness for the Ml that will enable me to take the time port from the E-320 and use it in the Ml-500. Thanks for your input....Bill (PS the dealer wanted $1022.00<br> just for the harness and plastic holder that goes in the consol.)

·
Registered
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #6