Mercedes-Benz Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
ML63 AMG W164
Joined
·
35 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello All,

Recently I succeed on retrofitting an NTG2.5 in my ML63. Does anybody know how can I change the startup logo on this unit? I found some posts regarding changing logo on older versions of NTG2 but never hear for any newer version. If somebody knows something, just let me know

Thanks for your time
 

·
Outstanding Contributor Always Remembered RIP
216 with everything. 2002 SL500 with everything. 2009 SL500 with everything.
Joined
·
6,543 Posts
I am sure it can be done on STAR, you must be able to.
 

·
Outstanding Contributor Always Remembered RIP
216 with everything. 2002 SL500 with everything. 2009 SL500 with everything.
Joined
·
6,543 Posts
I will try and find something on this, it can be done as the comand is the same one fitted to the non AMG
 

·
Outstanding Contributor Always Remembered RIP
216 with everything. 2002 SL500 with everything. 2009 SL500 with everything.
Joined
·
6,543 Posts
If you care to search on the MBOA forum it is covered there and how to do it as a few have, there was a thread on it about 5 months back.
 

·
Outstanding Contributor Always Remembered RIP
216 with everything. 2002 SL500 with everything. 2009 SL500 with everything.
Joined
·
6,543 Posts
Can you give me a link for this thread? Thank you so much
I am temporary banned from there, I cannot check for another 3 weeks
 

·
Outstanding Contributor Always Remembered RIP
216 with everything. 2002 SL500 with everything. 2009 SL500 with everything.
Joined
·
6,543 Posts
Yes the right forum,, the search ability is not great, try just AMG logo
 

·
Registered
ML63 AMG W164
Joined
·
35 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·
Searched. They speak only about NTG1 / NTG2 :( I am searching for NTG2.5... Thanks anyway
 

·
Registered
ML63 AMG W164
Joined
·
35 Posts
Discussion Starter · #12 ·
Finally I managed to do it but with a long modification on firmware and on ROM as well. It cannot be done though a hidden menu or through STAR in Development mode etc. Since is not an easy procedure and need some hours work on each unit on lab, I had it once on ebay as a service, but the shipping cost to me and back again to the customer was too expensive, so I quit.

In any case, even years later, these are the videos of the results :



Good luck guys

:devil
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2 Posts
I replaced firmware with modified logo, and success flash it. But on boot see old logo )))))

I open unit again and read flashes, get picture from dump for compare and see my AMG logo here )))

So in firmware AMG logo now but unit show old! Maybe some caching?
 

·
Registered
2004 E320 & E55 AMG
Joined
·
1,255 Posts
I replaced firmware with modified logo, and success flash it. But on boot see old logo )))))

I open unit again and read flashes, get picture from dump for compare and see my AMG logo here )))

So in firmware AMG logo now but unit show old! Maybe some caching?
Can you share what needs to be done? Thanks.
 
1 - 15 of 15 Posts
Top