Mercedes-Benz Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
2010 C300 Sport 4matic
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey, I am kind of new to all of this car mod stuff, but I have decent knowledge about cars. I pretty much have a stock 2010 Mercedes c300 Sport 4MAtic automatic. Everything is stock and I want to make my car sound cool. And I think the only way to do that (not in a ghetto way) is to put an exhaust system on my car. I would like some suggestions on your favorite exhaust systems and various types. Whats good for the price high and low. I have heard the x-pipe exhaust system and it sounds amazing, but I feel like it kind of sounds like the g-37 and the catback is also kind of cool. Im all ears guys :D

·
Registered
Mercedes C300 Sport, BMW 745Li, VW Mk6 Golf TDI
1,021 Posts
Start with a resonator delete and x-pipe swap with your stock exhaust. Straights are too raspy, and H doesn't sound quite right. If you're happy with that, you'd done. If not, then you'll want to move to a full exhaust swap. You have several choices here, but the most popular are Eisenmann, Meisterschaft, Remus, Akrapovic, Brabus, Wald, etc. Price ranges from $1000-3000. Some of those offer quad tip options which you can use with a simple diffuser and bracket swap to C63 setup. There are also universal exhausts like Magnaflow which I've heard, but it's not as refined imo.

This is a clip of the Meisterschaft exhaust that I have on mine.

·
Registered
2010 C300 Sport 4matic
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
thanks!! big help man! now the x-pipe i have to get for my car have to 2.25" right?

·
Registered
2008 C350 Blk with Gray (sold), 2011 E550 Cab, 1986 Porsche 911 Carrera/Targa 2010 Mazda 3 Hatchback
230 Posts
yup. 2.25. Most exhaust shops will have universal x pipes around. I'm using a Magnaflow Tru-X. Your resonator will be longer than most x-pipes however, so the muffler shop will be welding extention pipes to make up the difference.