Mercedes-Benz Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
2002 C32 AMG
51 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well i finally got round to picking my self up a 4x4 always fancied one but always seemed to end up in sports or high powered executive cars, i never really considered an ML till a friend of mine suggested there worth a look and im glad i did i picked up a 430ML with LPG kit fitted (makes very economical to drive) picked it up 10 days ago i always seems to pick up cars that need a little work as im a motor mechanic i seem to always get a much better deal that way, my current ML needed minor body work for a couple of very small rust scabs and there was a small coolant leak that turned out to be a lose hose clip also the paint was very flat due to living its life being washed in car washes which a quick whip over with a machine polishes soon rectified i then fitted a set of EGR fender flares which were an awesome fit, i then turn my attention to the dated interior (walnut dash) and re-covered it with 3D carbon vinyl looks great now IMO then today had the windows were re-tinted due to some of the standard tints being removed because they got scratched.

Here's how it looked when i picked it up

Here's the arches in the spray shop:

here's with the arches fitted:

and here's some interior before's and after pics:

Any way thats it for now but much more to come

Wheels 20's or 22's
new head lights
rear roof spoiler
window visors
and im sure there will be more......

·
Registered
-2002 ML 500
24 Posts
Looks really good....
We bought a -2002 ML500 just about a week ago so I know what you're talking about..
Got it at a good price but it needs some lovin'..
This place makes the difference though... Everything you need to know is here...
Welcome!!!! And share more pic's along the way...

·
Registered
03 ML350
250 Posts
dpbayly; i then fitted a set of EGR fender flares which were an awesome fit said: