Mercedes-Benz Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi everyone, forgive me, I am new to the MB scene.

I get my license in June, and i want a Mercedes-Benz more than anything, but my budget is around 10k. I found this car, [Link in post below] and i totally love it, it is a great price, good mileage, but I have some questions, that way I know exactly what I'm talking about when I present it to my mom, hopefully you guys can help me with them.

1.I know it is a salvage title, according to the seller, due to damage rear that was repaired. Will that make my insurance any higher than it would have been already, if we get it looked at by a mechanic, and deemed safe?

2.From what I've read, this car tends to have some problems. How do I go about getting a warranty to cover them, and about what would the cost be?

3. I know it can depend on the car, so, is 82,000 an acceptable mileage for a mercedes? ill probably it use for 5 years or so, and maybe pass onto my brother after that?

4.Anything else I should know cost wise, or anything else, that you can inform me about, so there aren't any surprises?

Thank you to anyone that can help :)

·
Registered
1962 W111 220SE Coupe
2,289 Posts
Hi Spencer and welcome. I am afraid I am not going to tell you what you'd perhaps like to hear, but maybe you genuinely want opinions and advice from other owners.