Mercedes-Benz Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
2000SLK-2005SLK
57 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well up until yesterday I was really enjoying my SLKs-I had a 2000 that was pristine, and a 2005 with 900 miles on the odometer.
Today my wife has my 2005 and I sold my 2000 to my best friend. In return I walked away with a 2005 Lexus SC430, pearl white with alabaster leather and Birdseye maple wood trim courtesy of Yamaha Piano company. Also has every toy Lexus makes including the Mark Levinson (?) 240 watt stereo. Amazing car!!

I've had four SLKs and they all were wonderful, but I saw this Lexus in the showroom next door to my MB dealer and fell in love.[:D]

Please be gentle with me as it is my first time .

·
Registered
SLK350 AMG Sport
334 Posts
Doctor K - 5/3/2005 1:50 PM

Also has every toy Lexus makes including the Mark Levinson (?) 240 watt stereo. Amazing car!!
Best factory car stereo by far. Kicks major a$$ on our HK in the SLK350/55

·
Registered
SLK55 //AMG
1,212 Posts
Congratulations on your new auto!
I am sure you will find it an excellent ride with high quality fit and finish.
Let us know how the ride is.
Cheers![:)]

·
Registered
350 SLK
1,528 Posts
Doctor K - 5/3/2005 11:50 AM

Well up until yesterday I was really enjoying my SLKs-I had a 2000 that was pristine, and a 2005 with 900 miles on the odometer.
Today my wife has my 2005 and I sold my 2000 to my best friend. In return I walked away with a 2005 Lexus SC430, pearl white with alabaster leather and Birdseye maple wood trim courtesy of Yamaha Piano company. Also has every toy Lexus makes including the Mark Levinson (?) 240 watt stereo. Amazing car!!

I've had four SLKs and they all were wonderful, but I saw this Lexus in the showroom next door to my MB dealer and fell in love.[:D]

Congrats! That is one beautiful car!

·
Registered
515 Posts