Mercedes-Benz Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
2000 CLK430
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
[8D] I just wanted to finally post my honest viewpoints concerning High Performance Systems and their products.

I have been waiting for 2 years to finally take the plunge and boost up my excitement level with some REAL Engine Performance. After looking at all the alternatives: Klemann, Rentech, etc. I finally decided to wait for the debut of the new HPS Intake Mounted System.

I did my homework, since I work in the Computer Science Business so I know a bit about the complexity concerning good engineering and integration with the German computer hardware/software so I was hoping for a non-evasive system that is simple, yet gets the job done for reliability, performance, price and good looks.

HPS satisfied all my needs with their product for my 2000 CLK430 and also recommended a great installer Jim, of Mech Tech Motor Sports of Escondido, CA who is the most knowledgeable person I ever met in the supercharger and engine hop-up business.

My installation took 2 days to complete and the power was instant and without any issues what so ever. No problems to date after over 9,000 miles of pure fun!

I love my car now and it has the power to run with the older and newer CLK55's and then some.

The staff at HPS including the installation team is superb.

I highly recommend this product and have had -0- (ZERO) issues since my installation over 9,000 miles ago.

Please look at the pictures to make your own judgment. The performance is even hotter than the looks and the supercharger operates with virtually unnoticeable whine that is appealing since you can hear your exhaust sounds and that makes this a awesome package at a very affordable price in some cases half the price of the competition.

Thank you very much HPS and Mech Tech Motorsports
[:D]

Attachments

·
Registered
W208
216 Posts