Mercedes-Benz Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
None Yet But W163 Coming Soon
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm New To BenzWorld But I Am Very Acquainted To The W163. I Was Wondering, If I Wanted All The Benefits Of The Post Facelift W163 (4ETS+, Better Rust Proofing, Better Quality, Bigger Engines, More Availability), But I Also Wanted The Pre Facelift Look, Can I Buy A Post Facelift Model And Directly Swap Pre Facelift Bumpers, Mirrors, And Lights? I Looked Around The Forums And I Couldn't Find One That Answers This. I Figured This Would Be The First. That Is The First Question.

My Second Question Is More Complicated. What Engine Swaps Are Known In The W163? I, Personally, Wanted An M103 Or M104, But I Am Open To Explore Other Ideas. I Saw A WJ Jeep With A 6.2 Detroit Diesel, It Was Cool, Was Considering That. Well That Or A Buick 3800. But For Simplicity, I Am Going To Stick With Mercedes Engines. What About A OM646.

·
Registered
2,811 Posts
I'm New To BenzWorld But I Am Very Acquainted To The W163. I Was Wondering, If I Wanted All The Benefits Of The Post Facelift W163 (4ETS+, Better Rust Proofing, Better Quality, Bigger Engines, More Availability), But I Also Wanted The Pre Facelift Look, Can I Buy A Post Facelift Model And Directly Swap Pre Facelift Bumpers, Mirrors, And Lights? I Looked Around The Forums And I Couldn't Find One That Answers This. I Figured This Would Be The First. That Is The First Question.

My Second Question Is More Complicated. What Engine Swaps Are Known In The W163? I, Personally, Wanted An M103 Or M104, But I Am Open To Explore Other Ideas. I Saw A WJ Jeep With A 6.2 Detroit Diesel, It Was Cool, Was Considering That. Well That Or A Buick 3800. But For Simplicity, I Am Going To Stick With Mercedes Engines. What About A OM646.
Search button - top centre OR...
Google search ----------> "type in your search criteria here" (without the quotes) then add "site:benzworld.org" (without the quotes) or whatever forum you like.
GL.