Mercedes-Benz Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
90 Benz 300E 2.6
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm a college student and on a budget. I'm aware of the fact that you get what you pay for. How much would it cost more or less to get a paint job done? And how much would it cost to get the interior done?

·
Registered
88 Benz 260E
534 Posts
First off I would ask you where you're from. Price does vary from place to place. I'm guessing you're not really going after show quality. Paint & interior work falls under "You get what you pay for."
Paint anything semi-decent beyond Earl Scheib or Maaco would run $2,500- 3,000. Interior wise if you go vinyl it could be as cheap as $600. Leather is going to be alot more pricey around $2,000. That's just for basic work nothing fancy or quality materials. If you're close to the border, you can go to TJ and get paint & interior easily done for under $2gs. It's not going to be high quality stuff, but I've seen some cars and it's not to bad for the price.

~Cali

·
Registered
Depends on the day!
13,337 Posts
Considering what it costs to get paint and interior in order you would most likely be better off selling your car and buying a better example. Your $$ will go a lot further that way.

Just how bad is the paint/interior on your car?

Jonathan

·
Registered
90 Benz 300E 2.6
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
CaliE320 - 5/4/2005 11:06 AM

First off I would ask you where you're from. Price does vary from place to place. I'm guessing you're not really going after show quality. Paint & interior work falls under "You get what you pay for."