Here's a tip for anyone still trying to get their logon back. Use the 'forgot password' feature to send yourself a password reset. But first, make sure your email spam blocker is not deleting everything it marks as spam. The email that is sent when you use the forgot password will likely be interpreted as spam by your spam blocker, and if the message is automatically deleted, it will appear to you that it was never sent. That is what happened to me. Once I realized it, I configured my email account to mark, but not delete, spam messages. Then I was able to receive the message and use it to reset my access.