Mercedes-Benz Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
CLK200 Kompressor M271 automatic gearbox 722.6
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hello everybody,

I'm a french student and I bought a 2004 CLK 200 Kompressor one year ago. I'm here because I have a problem with this car. I would like to know if you can help me as I can't seem to solve the problem myself.Please.

So, my problem is : When I start the car, during a few time, the engine will be hesitating and rough when accelerating. After a few moment, it will running smooth. If the car is hot, , after starting the car, there is the same issue. The idle is steady. Sometimes, when I leave a "Stop", the cars hesistates too.

This problem is very hard to solve because it's intermittent but more and more present.

In order to solve this problem, I had replaced and checked many things :
  • The two O2 sensor have been replaced
  • The four coils have been replaced
  • The four spark plugs have been replaced
  • The ventilation hoses under the supercharger have been replaced
  • The wiring harness and all the connectors have been cleaned because of the leaky magnet camshaft sensor
  • The two camshaft magnet sensors were tested (they are activated when we apply a 12V tension)
  • The MAF has been cleaned
  • A compression test was made, every cylinder is approximately 10,5 - 11bar.
  • The timing chain has been checked and the tension seems to be good. The two camshaft pulleys seem also in good condition.
  • Tue fuel pressure has been checked, approximately 3.5bar.

After all these tests, I have no more idea....

In advance, thank you for your help.

Kind regards,
Raphaël

·
Coupe/Convertible Forums Moderator
CURRENT: 2011 SL550 FORMER: C300, ML350, CLK550 Cabriolet, C240, ML320, 300TD
21,315 Posts