Mercedes-Benz Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi I have a G400 CDI 2002, W463

I have got a warning message that the additional waterpump is not working. This is the additional waterpump for use heating and cooling. This is the part 0005000386 - seekpart24.com (yes is a componet from the s-class)
The main pump on the webasto is working fine, but now the webasto is only warming up the engine not the compartment as it used to.

I am not an expert and need some help to locate the additional waterpump. It is so little space in the engine room, so it is hard to get to it. Maybe I need to take of the wheel and remove some of the caps to get to it?

Does anybody know where the additional water pump is mounted? Is it on the right side of the engine, opposite of the webasto device? I can see 2 devices on the right side that looks like a pump device, but I am not sure.

I apreciate all help!

Thank You!

G 400 CDI

·
Registered
2002 MB G400CDI-1992 MB 300E-24- 2005 Mini Cooper S
362 Posts
Hi I have a G400 CDI 2002, W463

I have got a warning message that the additional waterpump is not working. This is the additional waterpump for use heating and cooling. This is the part 0005000386 - seekpart24.com (yes is a componet from the s-class)
The main pump on the webasto is working fine, but now the webasto is only warming up the engine not the compartment as it used to.

I am not an expert and need some help to locate the additional waterpump. It is so little space in the engine room, so it is hard to get to it. Maybe I need to take of the wheel and remove some of the caps to get to it?

Does anybody know where the additional water pump is mounted? Is it on the right side of the engine, opposite of the webasto device? I can see 2 devices on the right side that looks like a pump device, but I am not sure.

I apreciate all help!

Thank You!

G 400 CDI

Do you mean an error which says problem on the hot waterpump??