Mercedes-Benz Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have 2 1977 L1316 Trucks. I have not had much luck finding parts for these trucks. Does anyone have a contact for parts that I can use? Freightliner bought them out a few years ago but they don't sell the truck parts anymore. I was told the trucks are still being mad in Brazil but I can't seem to find any reference on the web of them. Any help would be appreciated.

·
Registered
1970ish 411.119 Mystery Mog, 1979 L-1116 Hauler
393 Posts
I need parts as well. 1979 L1116. I'm looking for a windshield, cab parts and brake booster.

·
Registered
393 Posts
thanks for that EUROTECH link

I called a few times today, but didn't get a call back yet.

Hopefully I can get in touch with them soon.

·
Registered
1982 300TD
13 Posts
I am an L-series Owner Too

Hi I'm new to Benzworld. I subscribed hoping to connect with folks looking to buy and sell parts.

I have a 1985 L1117 and I'm looking for parts too.

I've made about as much progress as you guys have.

Here's something I'm looking forward to however. I have a new position in my company that will require travel to Peru coming in April. My hope is I may make some kind of contact with parts suppliers

in South America as I am told these truck are still prominently in use. I am going in cold on this one as I have no solid information. But I do love an adventure

Let's all stay in contact with one another inhopes we can brake through this barrier and keep our trucks alive and running strong.

L Owners Unite!!!

·
Registered
2 Posts
New Contacts