Mercedes-Benz Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Premium Member
1998 SL 500 - Sport & Pano : 2014 E350 4Matic - Luxury : 2015 GLK 350 4Matic
301 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Looking for advice...

Looking to either purchase the Adsitco Kit or the individual components (Seat covers, door panel, carpet etc.) from topsandseats.com anyone have any experience with those products.

Having read some of the posts concerning DIY, I am considering tackling the project myself...anyone think that is crazy to do on a 86 560SL, since I am a novice to this?

Thanks, David

·
R/C107 Moderator
1986 560SL: '84 500SL: '84 280SL 5 speed: other 107s
32,357 Posts
Crazy would be dealing with adsit IMO.

·
Registered
1975 450sl 9200 La Dolce Vita. 2009 e350 gone, 2019 e400 coupe
119 Posts
Crazy would be dealing with adsit IMO.
I used topsandseats for my seat.good price I used German Auto Tops for the carpet price was good also . happy with both of them. the out come is only as good as the install. take your time. there is plenty of good info hear so look around . I found BW to be very helpful. thank you all for the help

·
Premium Member
301 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thank you for the "heads up" on adsit.
I am planning a week off at home and this looked like a great reason to spend a part of that in the Garage.
David

·
Registered
1985 380SL(2) 1973 450SL
491 Posts
I used GAHH for all of my interior including carpet set, Seats, seat bads, back panels Headrests, ...was 100% satisfied with the quality and service From what I've seen in Adsit's cataloge....you bettere use some KY Jelly and bend over ....just my opinion.

·
Premium Member
Present Stable = '88 560SL ,'16 Jeep Grand Cherokee Summit, '06 LR3 HSE, and '17 Newmar Essex
1,318 Posts