Mercedes-Benz Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
99' Mercedes-Benz E55 AMG
54 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hello Everybody!

I'm new here and I'm also fairly new at wiring up aftermarket stereo decks and what not.

My dilemma is this;

I have the deck installed it powers up, lights up, etc. but no sound!

I understand the speaker wiring, I have the wiring diagram for my 96' e320 which is a w210 with a Bose Audio System. From what I was told as I have a Bose Audio System, 8 or 10 speakers, that each speaker apparently is individually hooked up to a Bose Amp. (OH, and being cheap I cut the stock radio harness to wire it up)

I guess my question is; (and please dumb this down for me as much as possible as I'm very new)

How do I get sound, and I looking for some sort of Amp Trigger Wire , or something to do with my Ant Trigger Wire, or any Wire for that matter?

I can't wait to get this thing to work, any help or advice would be much appreciated! Thank You. :surrender:

·
Registered
2003 S430
25 Posts
I just installed an aftermarket radio in my E320(with BOSE) and I remember there being a "trigger wire" as you mentioned. On your new radio you're looking for a blue wire with a white stripe on it, that is the "remote wire" that will send the signal to kick the BOSE amp on. I'll have to run out to my car in a little bit and pull the head unit out and tell you which wire on the factory harness you need to tie the blue/white wire into. I want to say it's blue, but don't hold me to it! Give me an hour or so and I'll let you know.

·
Registered
54 Posts
Discussion Starter #3