Mercedes-Benz Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hey guys,

im looking on discount tire.com trying to find a decent tire for my clk430 . i dont want to spend an arm and a leg but i am a pretty aggressive driver and want a tire that is all around good in all weather(i dont drive in snow so not worried about that) and i want a decent tread life. any suggestions would be great.. just so you know , right now im looking at the NITTO INVO tire. has some pretty good reviews. anything on the FAULKENS?? please dont be shy , write me back and give me some suggestions on what you guys are using.

thanks ,
matthew

·
Registered
Mercedes-Benz CLK-430
114 Posts
You should go with Dunlop Direzza dz101, Perfect tires, quiet, very good handling on a corners, soft rubber, basicly u have full control and a prices are good for these tires, and they last for over 10K if u don't burn them every day!

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
thanks

i will def check these tires out. i looked into the nitto invo and it seems that our car might be too heavy for the tire. has mushy soft sidewalls. i need a tire that is going to be able to hold up in the new jersey roads. (some bumpy as hell) and i also drive damn near 100 mph all the way home on highway 20 miles and i turn corners fast coming off exits.. ..i need a solid tire.

DOES ANYONE ELSE AGREE TO THESE DUNLOPS?? COMMON I NEED SOME INFO. FINDING GOOD TIRES IS A PAIN IN THE ASS

·
Registered
2002 CLK 430
304 Posts
I just ordered a set of sumitomo tires at my mechanics suggestion...

For $328 for all 4 tires I figure it's worth the try... he specifically said it's a good quality, not too much road noise tire. Anyway, if I'm wrong it's a cheap set to throw away and I'll know for the future.

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
thanks guys