Mercedes-Benz Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
1977 300d (turbo not stock)
58 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hi guys i just bought a 300sd 1982 with 164k miles from the original owner , i dont know much about mercedes , well this is my second one i bought a w123 about 9 months ago and i love it but when this one came up i gave the w124 to my younger brother , but im just a college student so money is tight and this is what a got so let me know what you think

this is what i have done to it

the first thing i did was paint the wheels (i bought a aluminum silver from my work) i know its not the original but owell

that was before and this is after

i also changed some of the wood trim ,and i added a center consol tray or box i dont know the name of it ,

so here are some more pics of the car , and i bought it for 2 grand .

and a picture of my star that i just bought for it

sorry about the large pictures, wish i knew how to make them smaller

on the to-do list is

change antena mast

dye interior so it can look new again

find a stock stereo that works (becker grand prix)

put in a A/C compressor (my bearing frost)

get euro lights

learn how to clean the tail lights (the reverese lense is yellowish)

get different wheels

and find a rear seat , my has a tear in the top of the back rest

thats all that i can remeber

and to all the ppl on the forum thanks for all the help/ info that you guys provide .

ps. everything works except for the antena and maybe the tape player

·
Registered
1984 500SEC Euro: Midnight Blue w/ Cream Interior
236 Posts
Looks great, seems you're on the right track in taking care of the little things.

You're not alone in being on a college student's budget. I'm in the same boat, going to be leaving my car with my parents while I head to Los Angeles for school in just a few weeks.

Got any junkyards within driving distance? That's where you'll want to be going when you're on a budget.