Mercedes-Benz Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Sorry guys! Obviously I am a noob.
I bought an FM Modulator from crutchfield.com, and I also have the antenna adapter, and the radio keys. Now my question is, how do I install it? I don't want to splice the wires, so the alternative was to connect the FM modulator's wire to an empty fuse tap in the fuse panel. I found the fuse panel, but how in the world do I connect the wire to the fuse tap?

Is there some other way to install it without splicing the wires? If not, how do I splice up the wires? I was searching, and I saw something about the harness adapter or something. How does that work?

Thanks. :bowdown:

·
Registered
RHD C200K Sport Coupe, RHD SLK-55, LHD SLK-350
451 Posts
Sorry guys! Obviously I am a noob.
I bought an FM Modulator from crutchfield.com, and I also have the antenna adapter, and the radio keys. Now my question is, how do I install it? I don't want to splice the wires, so the alternative was to connect the FM modulator's wire to an empty fuse tap in the fuse panel. I found the fuse panel, but how in the world do I connect the wire to the fuse tap?

Is there some other way to install it without splicing the wires? If not, how do I splice up the wires? I was searching, and I saw something about the harness adapter or something. How does that work?

Thanks. :bowdown:
Here you go - basically you will remove an existing fuse, and replace it with this "adapter"...

Parts Express:Littelfuse Add-A-Circuit Fuseholder for ATO/ATC Fuses

And yes, you can use a plain old style fuse tap, but the above solution is "doing it right".

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Here you go - basically you will remove an existing fuse, and replace it with this "adapter"...

Parts Express:Littelfuse Add-A-Circuit Fuseholder for ATO/ATC Fuses

And yes, you can use a plain old style fuse tap, but the above solution is "doing it right".