Mercedes-Benz Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
W208 CLK430 Coupe, W212 E350 Sedan
133 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey everyone
i was driving the otherday when a clk 500 cab. came up on my right. we were stopped at a light and he signaled to me that he wanted to race. being me, i just ignored him. im not a big fan of illegal street racing, and if i got caught it would be even worse because im a newly licensed driver. anyways, the point of the story is, what can i do to boost my hp up to atleast 300? i know that after 40,000 miles its specs arent the same as when it were brand new but lets say everything was brand new. what could i do?

i have a 2000 clk 430 coupe.

·
Registered
99CLK320
1,480 Posts
horse power upgrades

from what i have read on this board some things you can do without spending big bucks are install a AMG55 airbox and green filters, chip tune, pulley kit(which many say the pulley kit is not worth it), medium bucks = race exhaust and headers. big bucks = Kleemann supercharger.

·
Registered
133 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
from what i have read on this board some things you can do without spending big bucks are install a AMG55 airbox and green filters, chip tune, pulley kit(which many say the pulley kit is not worth it), medium bucks = race exhaust and headers. big bucks = Kleemann supercharger.

when you say "without spending big bucks" what do you mean? like tops of $200? because thats what im expecting, since everything for a mercedes seems to be so expensive :p

·
Registered
133 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
200? are you serious? its not a honda man....
i know that.....but i mean a new magnaflow muffler and tips is about 200 maybe 230. i'm only 16 and i need to wait until school ends to get a job. so i mean, money is a problem here haha.

·
Registered
2002 CLK 430 & 2001.5 Chevrolet Silverado Duramax EC/LB LB7
356 Posts