Mercedes-Benz Forum banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello, I am new to the Benz world and have replaced one of my Audis with a 01' C320 and can say I like the car but wholly crap is this a electrical system nightmare!!! Anyway, my son attempted to open the doors this morning with the remote but the locks did not open (about 60 degrees). He was able to open the trunk with the remote and when he hit the lock button the lights blinked and it seemed as if the system was relocking everything.
I have been reading for hours now and have not found anyone who has said the remote works partially. Can anyone tell me if this sounds like the EIS I read about or a remote battery issue or even the main battery or something else. He did not try to open the door by holding the remote close to the IR sensor on both front doors or did he get in to check to see if it starts so I dont have all the diagnostic info needed.

P.S. The remote seems to be completely working now that it is later in the day and the temperature is now in the mid 70's

·
Registered
2002 C240
9 Posts