Mercedes-Benz Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
450SLC
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
HELP WITH MY 450 SLC PLEASE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I AM VERY NEW TO THIS IM AFRAID SO PLEASE BARE WITH ME -- :) and i have now added pictures of my car i need help on and i have managed to upload them on this site in my albums i believe !!!

i have recently purchased off my old friend a 450slc and it was running some time ago and yesterday we gave the old girl a turn of the key with very little petrol i admit and it wouldnt start ---- we also think that the fuel pump may not be working so we have also just ordered a new one of these ( however when we took the fuel pump off we noticed that there was 3 round similar looking parts all connected and wondered what they could all be please so i can order them in required ---

2ndly ----- i need the bracket that hold all 3 together and also the bracket and rubbers that hold this to the car itself ---

3rdly ----- i need also the metal and rubber fuel pipes that connect the 3 units together and the rubber ones that connect to car from all 3 etc

4th ----- could i have sucked up soe dirty old petrol from the old fuel etc as to why it wouldnt start ---

5th ----- has anyone got a clue what the car is worth ( i mean is it worth me doing things to or a waste of money if its going to be too expensive ----

6th ----- any idea on the year of my car please if i provide pics ------

any help at all on this car as to good things and bad things to look out for would be sooooooooo very much help as i dont know alot about cars but the idea of hearing a v8 engine running made me smile to be honest ------

she also needs small bodywork touch ups and some minor rust on a wing etc but otherwise it seems quite a nice car maybe -----

thankyou to all that can help me ---

·
R/C107 Moderator
1986 560SL: '84 500SL: '84 280SL 5 speed: other 107s
32,353 Posts