Mercedes-Benz Forum banner

1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
386 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone, I am new to the 123 part of the forum, but my wife just purchased a White 1985 300TD Wagon, it has 135K on the odometer, and runs great, it needs a few things, but runs and drives great. The outside is in rougher condition, but the interior was preserved well. The man said he had posted it on Craigslist the day before.

We saw it on the way to our nephew's house for his birthday and my wife loved it, the car still has to be delivered to our home in PA, but I took two photos of it while we were there, She is going to have a full on restoration of the car done, which I am highly anticipating, I have always loved the W123 Diesels, and my wife wants to convert it to run on Veggie oil. We are going to try and keep as much original as we possibly can during the restoration.

We are completely new to the 123 world, is there anything we should know?
Thank you!

Attachments

·
Registered
1,939 Posts
First off, congrats! '85 is a great year for the w123.