Mercedes-Benz Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,
I know it is very subjective, but I am new to Mercedes and looking for help.

I am looking at a new 2013 GLK350. I am wondering for those that have upgraded to the Harmon Kardon Logic 7 stereo, did you find it was worth the extra charge?

For those that have heard the two in comparison, what were your thoughts? Thank you!

Cheers,
Nick

·
Registered
2010 GLK 220CDI BlueEFFICIENCY 4M
169 Posts
We have it and would go for it a second time. It's significantly better than the (upgraded) 10 speaker BOSE we have in another car, and I don't think that's a subjective judgement either. :)

Sound with Character for the GLK-Class: Harman Kardon Mercedes GLK-Class. :thumbsup:

·
Registered
His 2013 RAM Cummins Turbo Diesel Laramie; Hers 2007 ML320 CDI P3; Kids 2010 "4Matic" Impreza
334 Posts
I have it in both my MB's. When I bought my wife's GLK it was the third item on the list. Vehicle color and Package1 being the first two.
Well worth it.

·
Registered
2008 ML550
7 Posts
I'll be the contrarian. IMHO it's not worth it. I'm not deaf or anything, but the stock system sounds darn good. You would only appreciate the upgrade if you were auditioning the systems back-to-back. At the dealer, you'll be sold on the Harmon, but in daily ownership, you'll be happy with either.

If you have no budget and already have all the options you want, get the Harmon.
If you have to sacrifice any other options to stretch the $1k, don't get it.

·
Registered
4 Posts
I listened to both at the dealership. I was looking to buy the best available factory system. As I had already ordered the upgrade, I wanted it to sound better. I could not tell the difference (NOTHING). I have no doubt others can hear the difference but I could not. Judging by the salesman's reaction, neither could he.