Mercedes-Benz Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
2003 E500 Sport
144 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been posting here for a while now and knew it was a great board full of great people, but I never knew how good until recently. My wife just bought a 325i, and I started reading the threads on bimmerforums.com to see how they were. It seems like everybody on there has to blast everyone else for asking a stupid question or making a mod on a car that they don't like. I'm glad to be on here and really appreciate all the help and advice I've gotten. It may be that the 3 series is a younger crowd, but I think it's just Benz owners vs BMW owners. We should all be proud of the community we've got on here, and let's keep it growing.

·
Registered
E500
708 Posts
When I have the ability I always do what I can to help, and others have done the same for me even if it is for my Corvette or Diesel Excursion. I am still learning the MB but have been rebuilding cars for 40 years so the MB is a bit new in the "tools" but the mechanics are sound principles. I will attack my 1st E500 brake job in the next few weeks and the folks from this board and others helped me decide, what pads/rotors to use, how to work on the brake system and how to reset the computer. I agree great bunch of folks and very nice people. :beerchugr: And that includes people all over the world.

Best of luck driving the MB. Jim:)

·
Premium Member
2001 E320 - Brilliant Silver/Ash: 107,000+
17,193 Posts
I've never looked at any of the BMW forums myself, but I remember quite distinctly that some guy posted that the MB forum members were not nearly as helpful with problems when compared to the BMW owners somewhere else.

·
Registered
2003 E500 Sport
144 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
vettdvr said: