Mercedes-Benz Forum banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
2001 SLK230
78 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi, I guess I should properly introduce myself now that I am an official SLK owner. My name is Jessica. I'm 23 years old, and I live in Mississippi. I work in the animal health industry which I LOVE, and I'm (still) a part-time student. My last car was a leased 2004 Acura TSX, and my car before that was a 1993 3000GT VR-4. I guess you could say I like cars. :D I have a MySpace that isn't very informative, but you're more than welcome to take a look.

For a little background on my pre-purchase situation, see this post from a couple days ago. I went with the '01, and I'm quite pleased. The car is MINT. Extremely well taken care of. It looks like it should have 40k miles instead of 90k, and the price was just right. Actually, better than just right. I am a happy camper. I had to drive it 250 miles home, so we got well-acquainted early on. Let me just say... I am in LOVE with everything about this car. This is supposed to be my fun, couple days a week ride, but I can already tell you that it will be on the road a LOT.

I am totally in gush mode right now, but the drive home was such a blast. Not only was the car a dream, but the experience was just... a blast! People were honking and waving and a couple guys were literally hanging out their windows yelling at me. A guy in a silver R170 in Birmingham gave me a grin and thumbs up. (Incidentally, he was the only other SLK I saw on the 500 mile trip.) Anyway, I have had some nice cars in the past, but nothing I've driven has ever gotten that much attention. Then when I got back into the woods and hit the twisties... oh yes. Good times.

This forum has already helped me a ton, so thank you guys! Here is a pic I snapped with my Blackjack on the way home. That's my mom in her new Ram, btw. :) Hopefully I'll have time to take some good pics this weekend.

·
Registered
1998 SLK 230 KOMPRESSOR
759 Posts