Mercedes-Benz Forum banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all, have a problem with my seat heaters and wondering if any one has experince with these? My car 90' SEC has power going to switchs and power going to the relay under the seats but cant get the heaters to work, and no lights on the switches? Both seats are not working so it doesnt seem that both relay's would go bad at the same time and the relays are expensive to buy and (test) to see if that is the problem. And yes the fuse is OK. Unless there is another fuse somewhere?

I have a 86 donor car with heated seats and the relay is different...:( Any other ideas to test would be a big help.

thanks, Scott

·
Banned
a device that is designed or used to transport people or cargo.
14,116 Posts
I am no expert, but I recall reading somewhere that the circuitry senses battery condition and will not heat the seats if the electrical supply is weak, so as to not leave you with a dead battery.

Put a charger on your battery then see if they work under that circumstance?

·
Registered
1989 560SEL, 1979 Cressida MX32, 2006 F150 Lariat
1,510 Posts