Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone,
This is my first time posting on a car related forum but I'm a big car enthusiast and Im a huge benzo fanboy. I'm 18 and I live in Dubai, Im moving to Cincinnati soon for university. A couple nights ago, I was going to get some food with a friend at 3 AM and came across a W140 S600 in decent condition. It was covered in about a year or twos worth of dust and the tires were deflated from sitting for so long but the airmatic struts don't look like they have collapsed, the hood ornament is missing (probably stolen) but the rest of the car looks like it's in decent condition. No body damage from what I could see through the dust, given it was 3 AM so I couldn't see much anyway. There was a note on it that said "for scrap" and I thought why don't I try finding the owner and seeing if I can have it for myself rather than let it be scrapped (depending on why it's being scrapped). I was wondering what you all thought I should do, or any advice you have for me. Should I forget about it as it may be very very expensive in fixes or should I try finding the owner and get it for myself and ship it to the US with me for when I move to uni?

Note: I'll try getting some pictures of it today

Thanks!
Romit

·
Premium Member
'97 CL600
2,965 Posts
Can we assume this car is in Dubai? There is a sign in my garage that says: "There is nothing more expensive than a CHEAP Mercedes." Having said that I own a '97 CL600 and it is the finest car I have ever owned. But it was neglected and needed ALL of it maintenance brought up to standards. How about 12 coils at $130 apiece as a start? Do you have that kind of money? And will you ship it from Dubai? I would say pass on this one but maybe???

·
Registered
'82 500sec euro, '95 Ford F150
1,598 Posts
Several thoughts: