Mercedes-Benz Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
1989 560SEC 'Artic White'
37 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello my name is Ben, 16 years old, and i am fairly new to the w126 scene!

My 89' 560SEC Story:

The story starts as was looking for a car that not only was a classic but had some reliability behind it as well. I had been looking through ebay and craigslist regularly looking for something that might catch my eye. I had been searching for awhile when my dad hinted me at a car that his friend had stored in his garage for a the . So he told me it was a mercedes 560sec and I was very excited right away (just hearing Mercedes) and quickly looked it up on google. Once I saw a picture of one I was completely dumbfounded of how awesome and proud I would be to own this car...the sight of it was so fricken cool!

Well now off to how lucky I am to own this car.

Specs:

1989 560SEC Artic White (US)

Engine was bored to 6.0
Leather mushroom interior
Ortho/Heated front seats...hahaha
front headlights already converted to Euro/wipers switched over
euro headlight adjusters also installed
newly top-end rebuild
the whole body/paint is in perfect condition
rims off of a later slk (not sure of the exact names)
and so much more...

After doing some minimal maintenance, I was impressed of how this car was so much in head of its time. I mean just the little things too. Yeah that's right, nobody is stealing my gas. :surrender: Oh, does your car have heated windshield wiper fluid? I think not! :cool:

Overall I am more than impressed with my 22 year old car. :bowdown:
Pictures soon to come.

Thanks for reading,

Ben

·
Registered
Sold, in the market.
224 Posts
Welcome! Post some pics! Great choice to go with the C126!

·
Registered
1988 Mercedes Benz 420SEL 258,000 miles (SOLD) 1991 300se 168,000 miles, ASR 1999 GMC Yukon 192,000
1,376 Posts
Welcome and where in pa are you?

Got any pics?

·
Registered
Euro 1985 500SEL
1,498 Posts